The Indian Awaz Top 10 under 30 Entrepreneurs of NE; Here’s the full list

In order to foster the entrepreneurship culture at grassroots in Northeast India, The Indian Awaz recently welcomed the startup platforms in Northeast India to showcase their startups following ‘TOP 10 | Under 30 Entrepreneurs Awards 2017’.

Several startups were nominated for the ‘TOP 10 | Under 30 Entrepreneurs Awards 2017’. The result of the same was declared on Sunday. It was declared following two categories – under public selection and under judges selection.

Winners under Public opinion category:

  1. Pibarel Meete
  2. Rambarna Sharma
  3. Jeewan Dahl
  4. Sunayana Sen
  5. Mrinmoy Buragohain (PS. He’s the co-founder of UniTreed)

Winners under Judges selection category:

  1. Ranjita Ningthouja
  2. Birbal Chingangbam
  3. Agam Raghav
  4. Dhruba Jyoti Deka
  5. Rahul Hazarika

A selection committee was set up to analyze the growth and tasks of the startups. The extolled Judges Panel was graced with Mr Arunabha Bhattacharjee (Founder, Power Is You Global Movement), Miss Anisha Das (Operations Head, NE8x), Mr.Dhruba Jyoti Arjuna (President, Maatri Enterprises) and Mrs Manmoyuri Devi (Co-founder, Assamica Agro).

“I thank the selection committee members who have made this journey possible. I am indeed glad to have witnessed the presence of several creative startups in Northeast India which definitely have the potential to compete with the international platforms” said Nazim Ahmed, founder of The Indian Awaz.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.