CBI convicts NDFB (R) Chief Ranjan Daimary in Oct 30 serial blasts

Guwahati, January 28: A special CBI Court today convicted NDFB (R) Chairman Ranjan Daimary and 14 others in the October 30 (2008) serial blasts case in Assam.

The others accused in the case are George Boro, Jayanti Brahma, Aansai Boro, Ajay Basumatary, Prabhat Boro, Raju Sarkar, Khargeswar Basumatary, Rajen Goyari, B Thorai, Mathuram Brahma, Indra Brahma and Loko Basumatary.

The serial blasts had occurred on October 30, 2008 in Guwahati, Bongaigaon, Barpeta Road and Kokrajhar.

The Court shall pronounce the punishment on January 30.

Inputs from AIR

Image source: Google



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.